[NEWS] Jay Park, ‘New Breed Part 1 (Feat. Dok2, The Quiett)’ EP Released

Jay Park‘s new EP album [New Breed Part.1] was released today (28th).  With a total of 5 tracks, the EP album features DOK2 and The Quiett in tracks ‘Enjoy The Show‘ and ‘Up And Down‘.  The title song ‘별/Star‘ is an R&B track produced by Jun Goon who also produced tracks such as Taeyang‘s ‘I Need A Girl‘.  This track shares the story of Se7en and Park Han Byul and their unchanging love.  The EP album is available on Korean online music portal sites.

Related Links |

Jay Park YouTube Channel (http://www.youtube.com/jaybumaom0425)
Jay Park Twitter (http://twitter.com/jaybumaom)

Jay Park – [New Breed Part.1] Track List

01. 별/Star
02. Enjoy The Show (Feat. Dok2 & The Quiett)
03. Up And Down (Feat. Dok2)
04. I Got Your Back
05. 너 없이 안 돼/Can’t Do Without You (Guitar By 요한/Yohan)

[Article Source | HipHopPlaya]
[Translation | DoYouKnowHipHop] 

[MUSIC] Crucial Star, Free Single ‘Nothing Lasts Forever’ Revealed

Crucial Star, who released two EPs (‘A Star Goes Up’ and ‘A Star From The Basement’) this year, has recently released his newest and free digital single titled ‘Nothing Lasts Forever‘.  This single reflects the aftermath of the disbandment of Soul Company and suggests his ongoing hopes, dreams, and determination despite past adversity in his life.

Crucial Star Twitter | http://www.twitter.com/crucialll

[ Download Linkhttp://hulkshare.com/eewq2vwvddd8 ]


[ Article Source | HipHopPlaya]
[ Translation | DoYouKnowHipHop]

[NEWS] Dynamic Duo, [DIGILOG 2/2] January 4th Release Date

The second part of Dynamic Duo‘s ten-year anniversary and sixth album [DIGILOG 2/2] will be released on January 4th.  The upcoming album features top Korean hip-hop producers Philtre (Planet Shiver), Primary, Soulscape, Loptimist, Simo&Moodschula, and Lowdown30, as well artists Simon D, Yankie, UV, Jung-in and Haengju (Rhythm Power).  This album can be pre-ordered through HipHopPlaya.com.

Dynamic Duo – [DIGILOG 2/2] Track List
01. 확가게 (Go Hard!!)
02. 제끼자 (Check This Out!!!) feat. yankie, yabul
03. 거기서거기 (Without You)
04. 혹으로 알아 (Innocent Prisoner)
05. 오해 (Misunderstood) feat. Simon D, 리듬파워의 행주/Haengju of Rhythm Power
06. 남산워먼 (Namsan Woman) feat. UV
07. 참고 살아 (be…)
08. 사랑의 미학 (Art of Love)
09. Outro
10. 사랑의 미학 (Art of Love) primary remix

Related Links |
Amoeba Culture (http://www.amoebaculture.com)
Amoeba Culture Twitter (http://twitter.com/@Amoeba2004)
Amoeba Culture Blog (http://blog.naver.com/amoeba_event)

LIVE / [2012.01.27~28] 2012 Amoebahood Concert (Link)

[Article Source | HipHopPlaya]
[Translation | DoYouKnowHipHop]

[VIDEO] Leessang, ‘격산타우/Wild Goose Chase (ft. Guckkasten)’ MV

The music video for Leessang‘s track ‘Wild Goose Chase (ft. Guckkasten)‘ from the 7th full album ‘AsuRa BalBalTa‘ has been revealed via Jungle Entertainment’s Twitter.  This humorous Kung-Fu film parody MV features Leessang, HaHa and Lee Kwan-Soo.  Meanwhile, Leessang is currently preparing for their encore concert titled ‘Leessang Theatre’ [Standing] which will be held on December 30/31, 2011.

[Article Source | HipHopPlaya]
[Translation | DoYouKnowHipHop]

[NEWS] Jay Park, Collaborate With Far East Movement At ‘Highlight Festival 2012’ Interview Video

Jay Park and Far East Movement will finally be sharing the same stage.

On December 31st, the New Year’s Eve music festival ‘Highlight Festival 2012 Countdown‘ will headline Far East Movement as well Jay Park in Seoul, South Korea.  After having made close personal connections back in the U.S., the two originally planned to perform together during a Far East Movement concert last March but was unable to due to Jay Park’s personal reasons.

Although Far East Movement and Jay Park have performed on the same stage previously at the ISA Festival, this festival will be their first to collaborate in South Korea.  Having been one of the first to be chosen as a lineup for the ‘Highlight Festival 2012 Countdown’, Far East Movement made a personal request to collaborate with Jay Park in the upcoming festival.  Jay Park made no hesitation and agreed to collaborate with Far East Movement as well to share the stage with many of the world’s greatest electronic and hip-hop musicians.

[Article Source | ROKHipHop]
[Translation | DoYouKnowHipHop]

[VIDEO] Young Jun – You More Than Flower (Feat. Simon D) M/V

As he plans to begin is solo activity next January (2012),  Brown Eyed Soul member Young Jun recently revealed the MV for his collaborative track with Simon D titled 꽃보다 그대가 (You More Than Flowers).  The new single was produced by Primary (label: Amoeba Culture).  Be sure to check out Simon D’s motivational message to Young Jun and his new solo album below:

[Article Source | ROKHipHop]
[Translation | DoYouKnowHipHop]

[NEWS] Dynamic Duo, 6th Album ‘Digilog 2/2’ Track List Revealed

Earlier today, Dynamic Duo‘s Gaeko (@gaekogeem) tweeted a photo revealing the track list for their upcoming album ‘Digilog 2/2‘.  Gaeko’s photo indicates many artists to be featured on the new album, including Yankie, Simon D, UV, and an unnamed artist.  Check out the track list below:

Track List*

1. 확가게 (go hard)
2. 제끼자 (feat. Yankee)
3. 거기서거기/Stop Right There
4. 호구와트 (low down30)
5. 오해/Misunderstanding (Feat. Simon D, ? )
6. NamSan Woman (Feat. UV)
7. 참고살아/Move On (primary)
8. (Soulscape)
9. Outro

*Bolded tracks were translated according to my interpretation and may not be completely accurate.

[Article Source | ROKHipHop]
[Translation | DoYouKnowHipHop]